How to Watch BTS' 'Bang Bang Con 21' Concert Event

On April 17, BTS will put on “Bang Bang Con 21,” a virtual concert event. For the second annual “Bang Bang Con,” fans will be able to watch past BTS concerts for free. Here is how ARMY around the world can watch BTS’ “Bang Bang Con 21” concert livestream.

How to watch BTS’ ‘Bang Bang Con 21’

Luckily for fans, streaming BTS’ “Bang Bang Con 21” is actually quite simple. The concert event will be streamed for free on the BANGTANTV YouTube channel. There are no purchases or logins required, all BTS fans have to do is open the livestream on the channel, sit back, and watch.

“Bang Bang Con 21” will begin at 11 p.m. PDT on April 16 and 2 a.m. EDT and 3 p.m. KST on April 17. A total of three BTS concerts will be streamed for fans during the event.

BTS Live Trilogy EP. 1 BTS Begins (Memories of 2015) will kick off “Bang Bang Con 21” on the BANGTANTV YouTube channel at 2 a.m. EDT and 3 p.m. KST on April 17.

Immediately following this, BTS 5th Muster [Magic Shop] in Busan will begin streaming on April 17 at 4:40 a.m. EDT and 5:40 p.m. KST. The final concert, BTS World Tour Speak Yourself in Sao Paulo, will be livestreamed at 6:40 a.m. EDT and 7:40 p.m. KST on April 17.

What is ‘Bang Bang Con’?

Originally, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook were supposed to embark on their Map of the Soul Tour in 2020. Because of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the world tour was indefinitely postponed.

The septet introduced “Bang Bang Con” in 2020 to give fans some entertainment amid the pandemic. The first “Bang Bang Con” took place on the BANGTANTV YouTube channel on April 18, 2020, and April 19, 2020.

The concerts that were streamed during the first “Bang Bang Con” event were:

  • 2015 BTS LIVE: The Most Beautiful Moment in Life On Stage
  • 2016 BTS LIVE [The Most Beautiful Moment in Life On Stage: Epilogue]
  • BTS 2014 Live Trilogy: Episode II The Red Bullet (2014 Memories)
  • BTS 3rd Muster [ARMY.ZIP+]
  • 2017 BTS Live Trilogy Episode III The Wings Tour In Seoul
  • 2017 BTS Live Trilogy Episode III The Wings Tour The Final (2017 Memories)
  • BTS 4th Muster [Happy Ever After]
  • BTS World Tour ‘Love Yourself’ Seoul

The first “Bang Bang Con” was a tremendous success at reaching fans around the world. According to a press released from Big Hit Music, the 2020 livestream event “amassed 50.59 million views in a span of 24 hours and 2.24 million concurrent viewers.”

Following the success of “Bang Bang Con,” BTS put on a live virtual concert called “Bang Bang Con The Live” on June 14, 2020.

What is next for BTS?

After receiving a nomination and performing at the 2021 Grammy Awards, BTS released a music video for their Japanese single “Film Out” on April 1. Their Japanese compilation album BTS, The Best will be released on June 16.

While nothing is confirmed, fans of BTS know the group is working on new music, making a comeback seem imminent. Typically, announcements from BTS are posted at midnight KST. Because of this, fans will be eagled-eyed for any announcements in the hours following the end of “Bang Bang Con 21.”

Source: Read Full Article