Best New Tracks: Calvin Harris, DJ Khaled x Drake x Lil Baby, Eminem and More

As the week in music comes to a close, HYPEBEAST has rounded up the best projects for the latest installment of Best New Tracks.

This week’s list is led by Calvin Harris, Eminem and DJ Khaled with Drake and Lil Baby, who each released Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2, Curtain Call 2 and the collaborative track “Staying Alive.” Also joining this week are new offerings from Trippie Redd with Offset and Moneybagg Yo, Doechii, Duke Deuce with Glorilla and Quavo, Maxo with Pink Siifu, Madonna and Saucy Santana, Son Little and REASON with The Game.

Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2

Calvin Harris delivers his first studio album since and the direct followup to 2017’s Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, aptly entitled Vol. 2. The 14-track record features some of music’s most dynamic artists today, including 21 Savage on “New Money,” Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell on “Stay With Me,” Dua Lipa and Young Thug on “Poition,” Charlie Puth and Shenseea on “Obsessed,” Normani, Tinashe and Offset on “New To You” and Pusha T and Pharrell on “Day One.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

DJ Khaled x Drake x Lil Baby – “Staying Alive”


DJ Khaled teams up with Drake and Lil Baby — together on a Khaled beat for the first time in history — for the track “Staying Alive.” The cut is billed as the lead single of the producer’s upcoming album GOD DID, which will also feature a guest verse from JAY-Z.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Eminem – Curtain Call 2

Eminem shares his second greatest hits compilation album, Curtain Call 2. Comprised of 35 tracks, the project includes some of his biggest hits such as “Godzilla” with Juice WRLD, “Lighters” with Bruno Mars, “Crack A Bottle” with Dr. Dre and 50 Cent, “Love The Way You Lie” and “Monster” with Rihanna and “No Love” with Lil Wayne, plus a previously unreleased 50 Cent and Dr. Dre collab entitled Is This Love (‘09).”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Trippie Redd x Offset x Moneybagg Yo – “Big 14”

Trippie Redd enlists Offset and Moneybagg Yo for his newest single “Big 14.” Marking his second single of 2022 following “The Mob,” the track is produced by Honorable C.N.O.T.E and arrives shortly after he lit up the stage at Rolling Loud Miami.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Maxo x Pink Siifu – “48”

Maxo makes his exciting return with “48,” his newest single featuring Pink Siifu and produced by Madlib. The cut marks the Los Angeles artist’s first solo release since 2019’s Lil Big Man, and arrives with an accompanying music video helmed by Vincent Haycock. “48” is set to appear on his followup album Even God Has A Sense Of Humor, which will release soon.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Doechii – she / her / black bitch

Doechii drops his first EP for Top Dawg Entertainment, she / her / black bitch. The five-track EP features production from Kal Banx, Hit-Boy, Bankroll Got It and Devin Malik and is executive produced by Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith and Anthony “Moosa” Tiffith Jr. “Many times I’ve been referred to as a “bitch” as a way to gaslight me out of certain spaces, something I think many people can relate to in one way or another,” she said in a statement. “Lots of people will call you various names for doing something differently.” She continued, “So I decided to take ownership of the ‘black bitch’ and title my EP she/ her/ black bitch and reclaim that motherf***ing power. So if you’ve ever been put down for being yourself, just remember you’re powerful and unapologetic- these songs are for you.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Madonna x Saucy Santana – “Material Gworrllllllll!”

Madonna and Saucy Santana join forces for “Material Gworrllllllll!” — a remix of the latter’s own viral track “Material Girl,” which was also inspired by Madonna’s original hit. The single arrives just weeks before Madonna’s upcoming 50-track compilation album FINALLY ENOUGH LOVE: 50 NUMBER ONES, which is curated by the artist herself and celebrates her achievement of becoming the first and only recording artist to have 50 No. 1 hits on any Billboard chart.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Son Little – “deeper / stoned love”

Son Little is set to release his upcoming album Like Neptune on September 9 and shares the record’s two lead singles, “deeper” and “stoned love.” The project was created in a cabin overlooking the Delaware River in upstate NY and is billed as “an open and vulnerable portrayal of unbridled joy and self-acceptance.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

REASON x The Game – “Impalas & Hydraulics”

REASON teams up with The Game for his newest single “Impalas & Hydraulics.” Complete with G-funk-inspired synths and chunky drums, the cut is an ode to the West Coast’s rich rap history while maintaining REASON’s own sound. “This song is the west coast that I grew in. Everything that encompasses that, low riders, dickies, vatos, I grew up in that,” says Reason. “Game was the perfect person to add because when I think of that time he encompassed all of those things! He heard it and immediately knew what direction to go and it fit,” he said in a statement.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Duke Deuce x Glorilla x Quavo – “Just Say That (Remix)”

Quavo helps out Duke Deuce and Glorilla for a remix of “Just Say That.” The cut originally appeared on the Memphis crunkstar’s sophomore studio album CRUNKSTAR, which followed 2021’s Duke Nukem.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music
Source: Read Full Article