Jethro Tull Announce New Studio Album The Zealot Gene

British progressive rock band Jethro Tull have announced new album, The Zealot Gene, the group’s first studio album in over 18 years.

The Zealot Gene will drop on January 28, 2022 via InsideOut Music. As a preview, the band shared the first single from the album, titled “Shoshana Sleeping,” accompanied by a visual directed by Thomas Hicks.

“While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale story-telling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness,” frontman Ian Anderson said about the album.

The Zealot Gene will be available in both CD and vinyl formats. An exclusive art book will also be released, along with a second CD of demos and initial ideas, plus extended liner notes and an interview with Anderson.

The Zealot Gene track listing:

01. Mrs. Tibbets
02. Jacob’s Tales
03. Mine Is The Mountain
04. The Zealot Gene
05. Shoshana Sleeping
06. Sad City Sisters
07. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John
08. The Betrayal Of Joshua Kynde
09. Where Did Saturday Go?
10. Three Loves, Three
11. In Brief Visitation
12. The Fisherman Of Ephesus

Source: Read Full Article